Season opening

Prelude to independence

This will be a night to remember. The subtle emotionality of Ignacy Jan Paderewski’s Piano Concerto in A Minor, Op. 17 will transport us to a land full of warmth, poetry and passion. Next, we are going to hear “Angelus” for soprano, mixed choir and orchestra—a solemn, imploring prayer full of drama, and “Victoria” for mixed choir and orchestra—a triumphant story of hope for a homeland reborn from the trauma of martial law. Both pieces were composed by Wojciech Kilar.

28 IX 2018
1 hr 15 min
20–45 PLN
Concert Hall
Podleśna 2


The Podlasie Opera & Philharmonic Choir & Orchestra
Mirosław Jacek Błaszczyk—conductor
Kevin Kenner—piano
Małgorzata Trojanowska—soprano
Violetta Bielecka—preparation of the Choir


Ignacy Jan Paderewski—Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 17
Wojciech Kilar—“Victoria” for mixed choir and orchestra
Wojciech Kilar—“Angelus” for a soprano voice, mixed choir and orchestra


Related events

This website uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies by the Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic.