Three great names

Those are powerful works of art! They have become the part of collective consciousness and even though the music is not simple, for ages it has aroused the imagination and carried away the listener. Overture to “Euryanthe” is the essence of Carl Maria von Weber’s opera. Symphony in G minor KV 550 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart hypnotises with sophisticated dramatism and elegant grandeur. Symphony no. 5 in C minor op. 67 by Ludwig van Beethoven is one of the most famous and most often performed works of classical music. The concert will be directed by Maestro Daniel Smith.

15 III 2019
c. 1 hr 35 min (including 20 min break)
15–35 PLN
Concert Hall
Podleśna 2


Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic Orchestra
Daniel Smith—conductor

Daniel Smith’s website and fanpage.


Carl Maria von Weber—Overture to the opera “Euryanthe”
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart—Symphony no. 40 in G minor KV 550
Ludwig van Beethoven—Symphony no. 5 in C minor op. 67

This website uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies by the Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic. Detailed information regarding the personal data processing and the cookie policy are to be found at Protection of Personal Data & Privacy Policy tab.