Opera i Filharmonia Podlaska – Europejskie Centrum Sztuki w Białymstoku imienia Stanisława Moniuszki


Moments of happiness

Serene landscapes painted by sounds

Can one hear happiness? Three works performed this evening will sound with serene atmosphere, lightness and vividness. Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy wrote extraordinary overture to “Midsummer Night’s Dream” being only 17-year-old. Robert Schumann soon after marrying Clara Wieck wrote Symphony no. 1, that can show the echo of his happiness. Niccolò Paganini’s Concerto no. 2 for violin in B minor was called “La campanella” (“Little bell”) thanks to the sweet sounds of the bell, but tonight it is going to be performed in transcription for flute. The virtuosic solo part will be performed by János Bálint.

Data wydarzenia 22 III 2019
Cena biletów 15–35 PLN
Miejsce wydarzenia Concert Hall
Podleśna 2


Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic Orchestra
Szymon Bywalec—conductor
János Bálint—flute


Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy—Overture to “Midsummer Night’s Dream”
Niccolò Paganini—Concerto no. 2 for violin in B minor “La campanella” transcribed for flute
Robert Schumann—Symphony no. 1 op. 38 “Spring Symphony”

This website uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies by the Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic. Detailed information regarding the personal data processing and the cookie policy are to be found at Protection of Personal Data & Privacy Policy tab.