Force of destiny

Remarkable sound of oboe

“La Forza del Destino” overture, undoubtedly one of the most famous overtures and a part of the standard repertoire for orchestras. It begins with the “Fate” motif, thee Es unison in the brass, later coming back in the opera. The magic atmosphere of the “Three Dedications” concerto by Lithuanian composer Giedrius Kuprevičius will be underlined by solistic parts of Luca Neccia, who’s for 20 years been the first oboist in the Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic Orchestra, and who’s a founding member of a brass quintet La Vanagloria. Oboe is a very melodical instrument, with really unique sound quality, and Neccia plays it masterfully. The evening shall be closed with Stravinsky’s “The Firebird” concert suite for orchestra (1919 version). Leading the orchestra will be Kriss Russmann, an Emmy nominee, composer, conductor, director.

20 III 2020
20–45 PLN
Concert Hall
Podleśna 2
Buy tickets Buy tickets


Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic Orchestra
Kriss Russman—conductor
Luca Neccia—oboe


Giuseppe Verdi—Overture to the opera “La Forza del Destino”
Giedrius Kuprevičius—„Trys dedikacijos”—Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra
Igor Stravinsky—“The Firebird” (1919)


Fri 20 Mar 2020
Concert Hall
This website uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible experience. If you continue to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies by the Podlasie Opera and Philharmonic. Detailed information regarding the personal data processing and the cookie policy are to be found at Protection of Personal Data & Privacy Policy tab.